Important Dates

Application Deadlines for Prospective Families

TBS is currently accepting applications for the 2020-21 school year. We also have limited space availability for the current school year.

New Student Admission Applications for the 2020-21 school year are due Friday, January 24, 2020.

Application Deadlines for Current Families

Tuition Assistance Applications (for returning families and new siblings) are due Friday, November 15, 2019.

Sibling Admission Applications are due Friday, November 15, 2019.

Events for Prospective Families

Preschool Admissions Events

School Tours provide an intimate view of our campus and program while teachers and students are in action. Families have time to observe in the classrooms of not only their grade(s) of interest, but also the subsequent grade levels within that division.

Thursday, October 10, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, November 7, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, November 14, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, December 5, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, December 19, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, January 9, 2020, 9:00-10:30AM
Thursday, January 16, 2020, 9:00-10:30AM

Community Playdates are a fun outdoor events filled with activities such as exploring our beautiful Wildlife Habitat, sandbox play, rock climbing, singing, dancing, and other activities led by our experienced faculty. Parenting adults also have the opportunity to view a “model classroom” and ask questions about our program. All are welcome!

Saturday, October 19, 2019, 10:00-12:00PM
Friday, January 24, 2020, 3:30pm-5:30pm
Friday, April 17, 2020, 3:30pm-5:30 pm

Schedule Event

The Early Childhood Campus Tour Location is:  2030 Francisco Street, Berkeley
Get Directions

Kindergarten Admissions Events

School Tours provide an intimate view of our campus and program while teachers and students are in action. Families have time to observe in the classrooms of not only their grade(s) of interest, but also the subsequent grade levels within that division.

Wednesday, October 16, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, January 28, 2020, 9:00-10:30AM

Information Sessions are a hands-on, experiential journey for attendees to experience how teaching and understanding unfold in our classrooms. The focus is on the curriculum and learning outcomes, as our faculty take you through mini-lessons that are sure to be both grounding and engaging, followed by a classroom tour and a Q&A session with parents from our community. 

Saturday, November 2, 2019, 9:00-11:00AM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 6:00-8:00PM
Saturday, January 11, 2020, 9:00-11:00AM

The K-8 Campus Tour Location is 1310 University Avenue, Berkeley
Get Directions

Grades 1-5 Admissions Events

School Tours provide an intimate view of our campus and program while teachers and students are in action. Families have time to observe in the classrooms of not only their grade(s) of interest, but also the subsequent grade levels within that division.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 9:00-10:30AM

The K-8 Campus Tour Location is 1310 University Avenue, Berkeley
Get Directions

Middle School Admissions Events

School Tours provide an intimate view of our campus and program while teachers and students are in action. Families have time to observe in the classrooms of not only their grade(s) of interest, but also the subsequent grade levels within that division.

Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 9:00-10:30AM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 9:00-10:30AM

Information Sessions are a hands-on, experiential journey for attendees to experience how teaching and understanding unfold in our classrooms. The focus is on the curriculum and learning outcomes, as our faculty take you through mini-lessons that are sure to be both grounding and engaging, followed by a classroom tour and a Q&A session with our faculty and Division Heads. Prospective 6th-8th grade applicants are encouraged to attend and participate with their parents.

Saturday, November 2, 2019, 9:00-11:00AM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 6:00-8:00PM
Saturday, January 11, 2020, 9:00-11:00AM

The K-8 Campus Tour Location is 1310 University Avenue, Berkeley
Get Directions

Open House & Community Playdate

For more information

Please contact:
Paula Farmer, Director of Admissions
(510) 665-8800 Ext. 103
pfarmer@theberkeleyschool.org

Ignite Curious Minds
Awaken Generous Hearts
Engage a Changing World

K - 8 Campus

1310 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94702
(510) 665-8800

Early Childhood Campus

2030 Francisco Street
Berkeley, CA 94709
(510) 849-8340

Ignite Curious Minds
Awaken Generous Hearts
Engage a Changing World

K - 8 Campus

1310 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94702
(510) 665-8800

Early Childhood Campus

2030 Francisco Street
Berkeley, CA 94709
(510) 849-8340

Connect